Monthly Archives: December 2016

December 22, 2016

George J. Haas will be on Late Night in the Midlands with Michael Vara tonight to talk about our current paper featuring the Keyhole structure on Mars. Time:(9:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM PST) (7pm MT) (8pm CT)
Read more

November 17, 2016

A wedge and dome, keyhole-shaped formation observed on Mars is now the subject of a new science paper, published in the current issue of the Journal of Space Exploration (Volume 4, Issue 3, November 2016).

The paper, “A Wedge and Dome Formation Set within the Flat Plains of Libya Montes,” reveals the results of a three year analysis of NASA images that identify a conjoined triangular and circular structure on the surface of Mars.

When compared to a collection of similar keyhole formations produced by terrestrial cultures, such as the ancient Kofun Tomb in Japan, the Martian structure not only duplicates their design but, reveals a lost legacy perhaps shared between two worlds.

Link: